Their appointments followed Buhari’s sacking of the former occupants of the offices earlier today. They are: 1. Maj.-Gen. Abayomi Gabriel Olonishakin – Chief of Defence Staff 2. Maj.-Gen. T.Y. Buratai – Chief of Army Staff 3. Rear Admiral Ibok-Ete

Ekwe Ibas – Chief of Naval Staff 4. Air Vice Marshal Sadique Abubakar – Chief of Air Staff 5. Air Vice Marshal Monday Riku Morgan – Chief of Defence Intelligence 6. Maj.-Gen. Babagana Monguno (rtd.) – National Security Adviser

The new Chief of Defence Staff, Olonishakin (N/6901) hails from Ekiti State. The new Chief of Army Staff, Buratai hails from Borno State. The new Chief of Naval Staff, Ibas (NN/0746) hails from Cross River State. The new Chief of Air Staff, Abubakar (NAF/1433) hails from Bauchi State. The new Chief of Defence Intelligence, Morgan, hails from Benue State. The new National Security Adviser, Maj.-Gen. Monguno (rtd.) hails from Borno State. They will hold their appointments in an acting capacity until confirmed by the Senate….. Boko Haram will b history b4 d end of today………

READ  Lady recreates Tonto Dikeh's pose with her child 


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©[2018] INSTABLOG9JA | 100% SARCASM!

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?